Pharmacist: Switching entirely to liposomal may have been a mistake

The discussion of the Linus Pauling vitamin C/lysine invention for chronic scurvy

Moderator: ofonorow

ofonorow
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Pharmacist: Switching entirely to liposomal may have been a mistake

Post Number:#1  Post by ofonorow » Sat Apr 02, 2022 12:57 pm

Riddler65 wrote:Owen,
I’m interested in the forum as I have been on the Pauling therapy in the past and switched from powder to livon liposomal and after probably 4 years had a 2400 cac and 2 stents a year and 1/2 ago with one restenosing this week.

I quit the vitamin c after the stents but added vitamin k. I’m thinking that switching to the liposomal may have been a mistake. I am a pharmacist and wanting to do more research. The science is the only logical explanation I’ve found. Also have read Dr. Levy and had root canals pulled several years back.
Thanks

Thank you for joining our forum. As science steadfastly refuses to study Pauling's therapy, all we have are anecdotes, See: https://vitaminccures.com/blog/index.php/heart-disease-testimonials/

While I am sorry for your experience, your report is valuable, thank you. I would seriously reconsider any decision to stop vitamin C based on the Pauling/Rath Unified Theory of cardiovascular disease. Visit https://PaulingTherapy.com for the overview.

Pauling wrote his 1986 book HOW TO LIVE LONGER AND FEEL BETTER before he learned about Lp(a), yet he still recommended not stopping vitamin C, "even for a single day."

Personally, I have worried that while liposomal vitamin C, while extraordinary fighting infection, might not have the same Pauling-therapy anti-CVD effect. There are theoretical reasons why liposomal vit. C forms may not have the same anti-Lp(a), and thus anti-plaque effect that regular vitamin C, (especially ascorbic acid), has. All of our positive experience, as reported in my book and the correspondence above, were with products containing L-ascorbic acid.