Pre-Diabetic "cured" on low-carb, no sugar diet.

The discussion of the Linus Pauling vitamin C/lysine invention for chronic scurvy

Moderator: ofonorow

ofonorow
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Pre-Diabetic "cured" on low-carb, no sugar diet.

Post Number:#1  Post by ofonorow » Tue Feb 14, 2023 10:10 am

Hi,

I would like the opportunity to participate in the forum. I recently ordered Cardio-C XL. I've been using another Vitamin C/Lysine product for several months. It's made by a company called Innotech from Canada. I'm concerned about their Vitamin C sourcing, i.e. China. I had quintuple CBG surgery 20 years ago at age 47. In the last two years my blood pressure, triglycerides and A1c had been steadily rising. However, upon using the Innotech CardioFlex along with losing 50+ pounds by eating a very low-carb, (approx. 20g +/- daily) and no refined or added sugars and seed oils, my blood pressure has corrected itself to normal and I no longer require medications. My triglycerides are normal. And, I am no longer considered pre-diabetic as my A1c is normal. I think I have something to add as many are facing what I've overcome.

Thank you,

IMO, the weight loss was key.

I look forward to our discussions as you have found a path that is somewhat contrary to the Medical Medium's dietary advice. The "no added sugars" is wise, so long as it is kept in mind the absolute requirement the body has for glucose (half of table sugar), especially the liver and brain. A typical "low-carb" diet excludes fruit (ideal form of glucose) and has too much fat (and protein). The idea of reducing "oils" matches their advice. As I said, it should be an interesting discussion.

I tried to look up the CardioFLEX, but there are several products. Which one did you take?
Owen R. Fonorow
HeartCURE.Info
American Scientist's Invention Could Prevent 350,000 Heart Bypass Operations a year

ofonorow
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Re: Pre-Diabetic "cured" on low-carb, no sugar diet.