Liposomal and Bowel Tolerance

Discussion of the benefits and disadvantages of commercial and homemade (DIY) liposomal vitamin C

Moderator: ofonorow

JohnDoe
Contributor
Contributor

Liposomal and Bowel Tolerance

Post Number:#1  Post by JohnDoe » Mon Feb 19, 2018 6:00 am

Will liposomal vit C count towards bowel tolerance?

If you get loose stools with 40 grams of AA, will you then also get loose stools with f.ex. (Liposomal vit C eqivivalent 10 gram AA) + (30 grams AA), or with (Liposomal vit C equivivalent to 20 grams) + (20 grams AA)?

OR

will the lip. vit C NOT count towards BT, and you will still need 40 grams of AA no matter how much lipo you take in addtion?

VitaminEnthusiast

Re: Liposomal and Bowel Tolerance

Post Number:#2  Post by VitaminEnthusiast » Fri Jul 20, 2018 1:26 am

As far as I know, the absorption of the Liposomal C takes a different pathway so the amount you take doesn't count towards bowel tolerance.
I'm not an expert though, so we'll wait for someone else to confirm.

pamojja
Ascorbate Wizard
Ascorbate Wizard

Post Number:#3  Post by pamojja » Fri Jul 20, 2018 7:39 am

JohnDoe wrote:Will liposomal vit C count towards bowel tolerance?

If you get loose stools with 40 grams of AA, will you then also get loose stools with f.ex. (Liposomal vit C eqivivalent 10 gram AA) + (30 grams AA), or with (Liposomal vit C equivivalent to 20 grams) + (20 grams AA)?

OR

will the lip. vit C NOT count towards BT, and you will still need 40 grams of AA no matter how much lipo you take in addtion?

Good questions. Experimented years ago first with bowel-tolerance of regular AA, and then by adding in self-made liposomal. With AA alone daily bowel-tolerance was reached at 50g per day, while with liposomal-encapsulated I could tolerate somewhat higher. About 70 g a day, if I remember it right now. Which would mean liposomal increases bowel-tolerance somewhat, and if it would be additive, only somewhat.